“Child Safeguarding in Sport” (CSiS) is a European Union (EU) and Council of Europe (COE) joint project (1 March 2020-31 October 2021). Its main aims are to guide and accompany European countries towards effective child safeguarding in sport policies, through the setting up of positions of Child Safeguarding Officers.

6 countries are partners to the project: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Israel, Norway and Portugal


Welcome to the Pro Safe Sport + website!

23 June 2017
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Welcome to the Pro Safe Sport + website!

This website is dedicated to the initiatives implemented by the Council of Europe to promote safe and healthy sporting environments for young athletes and children. A new EU-COE joint initiative – the Pro Safe Sport + project (PSS+) – is currently running aimed at putting an end to sexual violence against minors in the field of sport.


This nine-month project aims at increasing the commitment of both governmental and non-governmental organisations towards this topic through awareness raising and capacity building activities.

CSiS in brief CSiS in brief

 Child Safeguarding in Sport 

The aim of CSiS is to strengthen the ability of European countries to prevent violence against children and to promote their well-being in sport, by developing effective policies that include recruiting, training, equipping and networking Child Safeguarding Officer roles.

Expected achievements:

 Download the flyer (available soon)

More about Child Safeguarding in Sport

focus focus

“Start to Talk” is a Council of Europe call for action to public authorities and the sport movement to stop child sexual abuse.

This awareness raising campaign launched in 2017 is a follow-up to the two successful Pro Safe Sport projects (in 2014 and 2017) co-funded by the European Union and the Council of Europe.

About PSS

About PSS+

So far, “Start to talk” has been launched in nine countries (Croatia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal and Spain).

Follow us Follow us