The EU-Strategy for the Danube Region (EUSDR) covers fourteen countries: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany (Baden Wuerttemberg and Bavaria), Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, Moldova and Ukraine (Zakarpatska, Ivano-Frankivska, Chernivestka and Odeska Oblast).

EUSDR is implemented through twelve Priority Areas. Project proposals should contribute to the Priority Area 3 "To promote culture and tourism, people to people contacts", which aims, among others, at:

  • Develop a Danube Brand and green tourist products along the Danube Region
  • Develop new and support existing Cultural Routes relevant in the Danube Region
  • Ensure the sustainable preservation of cultural heritage and natural values by developing relevant clusters, and networks of museums, interpretation and visitors centres within the Danube Region

If you wish to apply, please download and read carefully the following documents:

Call for proposal EUSDR


Useful links:

The four calls for proposals are launched in the framework of the joint programme of the European Commission and Council of Europe “Routes4U”. Project proposals shall produce an added value to the Council of Europe and the European Commission’s efforts in the domain of Cultural Routes and macro-regional strategies. They shall help enhancing the common identity within the respective macro-regional strategies.

  • Implementation period: 15 March 2019 until 1 October 2019
  • Budget: 10 000 (ten thousand) euros per grant
  • Eligibility criteria: Be the legally constituted body in charge of a network certified “Cultural Route of the Council of Europe”
  • Deadline for application: 4 February 2019. The  application must be submitted to [email protected].
Questions & Answers
More information

Follow us #Routes4U